×

DELIVERY NOTICE

Due to the unstable condition of the Taal Volcano, there will be no deliveries to Batangas and some surrounding areas. We will resume operations once the situation improves.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Love it!

I so love this! This is the only vitamin c that never irritates my sensitive skin. And it’s so moisturizing, I don’t have to use a separate moisturizer. I used to have a combination skin, but after months of using it I think i have now a normal skin 😍 Definitely going to repurchase!

11 days ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

great moisturizing

this is a great moisturizing hydrating skincare item. I really love that I feel like I am using a skincare item that benefits and improves my skin and is affordable. It applies nicely and absorbs quickly. I feel like it is comparable with any primer and I have not found it to pill under makeup which can happen with some products.

3 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

πŸ‘Œ

It is a derivative of vitamin C the most stable and does not irritate your skin, it is quite moisturizing leaves my skin very soft and seen improvements has a slightly strange smell that for those who are sensitive to odors I do not think they like it, but it is very good I recommend product

3 months ago
marge
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

not for me

I had high hopes about this one after seeing it in a few youtube videos. It is supposed to be a lighter version of a vitamin c product so it should promote brightening. However, it didnt give any kind of good effect on my skin even after finishing it. It actually gave me a few small red bumps on my skin whenever i used it. The smell is very distracting and felt too "chemical-ee". It must be psychological, so i felt like my skin couldnt breathe whenever I used it. I am a fan of the 'the ordinary' product line.. but not this one. TT

4 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Nice Vitamin C

I like this vitamin c derivative a lot! Magnesium ascorbyl phosphate is a stable form of vitamin c so it doesn't expire as quickly and retains its properties! It's a nice, light vitamin c suspension that I use during the morning, and it keeps my skin hydrated while helping to brighten my skin.

5 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

love it

non-sticky and it is easily absorbed by my skin. i am just not sure what is really the effect on my skin but my skin has instant glow and lasted longer than i expected. i just love that it has no scent and you just need small amount to be applied on your face. so far i love it.

7 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not for me :(

I have researched about this and got very good reviews from beauty experts. So I did not hesitate and purchased this product. However, upon first use it triggered my skin to have malassezia folliculitis. And it broke my heart. πŸ’” Knowing how this version of vitamin C is more stable than other makes me want to cry. I hate that my skin si very sensitive and I have this skin condition. I wanted to use this in partner with the niacinamide from the same brand to target hyperpigmentations. It is really sad that this is not suitable for my skin. Still I will give it 3 stars because I gave it to my bff and it worked wonders for her skin. I hope 'the ordinary' will remove ingrdients which can cause fungal acne for customers like me who wants to get better skin.

12 months ago
Dennis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

True to its claims!

Antioxidant and moisturizer in 1! It looks dewy when applied but doesnt feel greasy very suitable for acne-prone integument. The texture of the cream is impressive. Not too runny and not too thick. It glides perfectly when applied. Your skin is baby soft and glowing. Hats off to this product! Worth every penny.

about 1 year ago
Kristine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

I've changed my mind..

Good thing BeautyMNL takes a long time to approve reviews. 'Coz I had the chance to update this one before it's posted. At first, I really hated the strong "wet cardboard" smell. It lingers even after putting scented moisturizer on top. I stopped using it for 2 weeks, but gave it another shot when I remembered that it ain't cheap. πŸ˜… There's a slight tingle upon applying it. First time Vitamin C user here, by the way. πŸ™‹ In the first few days, I thought it was doing nothing for me. And then I noticed that my skin looked more radiant. Subtle, yes, but it definitely has a brightening effect. The cream formulation spreads easily, and didn't break me out. For a severe case of PIH, this product will not work. But for those who just want to combat the occasional dullness on otherwise good skin, then this is the right choice.

over 1 year ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Not for me :(

I used this for almost 3 weeks, and yes I did noticed that my acne marks are slowly fading. However, it gives me tiny bumps around my jaw area. Plus I hate how it smells! It smells like rubber. And I think its still better to use Vitamin C rather than some derivatives.

over 1 year ago
Jp
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great!

I used this for a couple of days and i already saw instant effect on my face. My face felt moisturized,supple and a lot brighter! i also noticed lesser breakouts for some reason when i was using this product. It also helps lighten my acne/pimple marks a little. Will definitely try this product again :)

over 1 year ago
bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Niacinamide + MAP = ❀

i have been using this product for about 2 months now and i'm loving the results. as stated above, pairing this w/ niacinamide is just a perfect combo for my skin. my face was quite burnt from my summer beach outings, but this quickly brightened my face and healed my burnt skin. i use this as a moisturizer in the evenings and wake up w/ plump skin in the morning. i definitely give this credit for my acne scars lightening. results may take a while, but be patient and listen to what your skin needs and keep your routine simple. trust me, your skin will thank you for it. 😘❀

over 1 year ago
Q
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

One of my faves from The Ordinary!

I use this with Niacinamide and I love the skin brightening effect of these two combined! You may not notice it immediately but I used this consistently, and now my pimple marks are almost gone & my skin looks lighter! I’m less oily too! It’s okay to use even under make up. I love this!

over 1 year ago
Charmaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Good product

I'm quite happy with this product. I use it with TO niacinamide and they work wonderfuly together. The smell is a bit off but it's tolerable. But i think i'll just empty this one and see what happens if i don't include it in my skin care routine cause right now my skin is doing really good. I get less breakouts and it makes me happy :)

over 1 year ago
Jonalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Wow πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

I have been using this for almost a week now and girrrrrl... This one is the bomb! I adore the brightening effect and the lightening effect for my scars. I see significant amount of change in my acne scars a.k.a. PIH. I use this every morning before my sunscreen. I will definitely repurchase. I give this 5 hearts and 5 stars. Buy this if you have stubborn PIH! This works.

almost 2 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

One of my favorites

I have been using this for two months. I am halfway through my first tube and have already repurchased. PROS: Effective brightening! It is easily absorbed and not greasy and you can layer this with other products easily. I use it in the morning before TO NMF and sunblock. It does not pill. It is not irritating and goes on smoothly on the skin. CONS: None

almost 2 years ago
Tony
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Anyone with combination or sensitive skin should try this product!

I honestly live for this product! I had been looking for a perfect vitamin C for my combination skin and this by far is one of the best product that ive tried! Its only been a month and my face has become clearer. I highly recommend this to people who wants to lessen their acne scar/wrinkles etc. Its really effective!!

almost 2 years ago
Reena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Doesn't do much for me

I bought this over their Vitamin C suspension expecting a more muted effect of Vitamin C products as this is a derivative, but unfortunately this product did not yield the results I was hoping to get so I would not really consider buying it again. It's not pricey but it is a bit more expensive than some of their other products which in my opinion work better over this one and give you more value for your money. It has a noticeable scent that wasn't really pleasant and the way the product was formulated makes it difficult to squeeze out of the tube and it's also not a spreadable formula making it easy to go through one tube quickly as you'd need to use more product to cover your face.

almost 2 years ago
Vea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It really helps in brightening my skin!

I love how this product is so worth it! It’s so affordable and really effective. I love its texture that you feel it is rich but not greasy or loaded with silicones! It really helps in brightening my skin too! It also moisturizes my skin and does not leave it dry. The scent is not so strong which is good too! Would definitely buy again!

almost 2 years ago
Chiaren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

It really does help me with hypermentation!

I've been using this for months and it help me lighten my hyper pigmentation. The process is not somehow fast but this surely does do it job to brighten my acne scars. Some of my not too dark acne scars are already diminished and those really stubborn ones i see them lighten. I'll try to use it together with the TO niacinamide since i've heard many reviews that they work much better together. I'll also try it with the TO alpha arbutin too. I will use it for more months because i know that big changes doesnt happen that fast so i'll really wait for the time that my face to be really free from hyper pigmentation.

about 2 years ago