×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.3 out of 5
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

FEELS GOOD BUT DOESN’T GIVE LASTING EFFECTS

The best part about this product is that it has sooo many good ingredients. I’ve bought three of this even way, way back when the packaging was different and it came in a roller tube (like the typical lip tints). I always carry this around and even have a spare tube on my bag because I like re-applying this within the day because of it’s cooling effect. It is very hydrating, yes, but only when you wear it. It doesn’t fix dry lips permanently, so you have to buy a separate lip balm that could help heal chapped lips. But this is a good to freshen up your lips and good to wear underneath lipsticks too.

3 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Caused tiny bumps on my lips after 2 weeks of use

I've used this product for about 2 weeks and then one night I suddenly saw tiny bumps on my lips. This is the only new product I've been using then and it's the first time that has happened to my lips. I don't know what caused it, however, I think it's because the product was about to expire in just 4 weeks time.

12 months ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

unsatisfied

this product smells so good at first but changes very fast too. After a while of using it, it started to smell bad. Plus the product didn’t really do anything for my lips, I tried layering it at night to see any changes but I saw none. Plus a while of using it, the product started to change turn into a brownish color. Don’t recommend.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth it!

Was kinda scared when buying it because the reviews were like it was an ok product or don’t expect too much. For me who has thick lips, it made my lips very healthy and full which is really good. I would use this on a daily basis, it could be a great primer for lips! Worth the buy for me :)

over 1 year ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

An ok product

My lips can get really chapped and can get really dry skin around the lining of my lips. It moisturizes, but it doesn't give as much moisture as I would like. Tbh my 99 Pesos lip balm from Mumuso is so much better than this. It also has this minty flavor and it tastes like v-fresh which I unexpectedly like. It dries really fast so it's really nice to use underneath lipsticks or lip tints. It said that it has a tint to it but it doesn't? The color in the tube shows up as tomato-red with a pink tint to it so I was expecting a faint color but nothing shows up which I'm kind of sad about. Overall it's an ok product. For 249 Pesos it comes with a lot of product. I would recommend using it as a lip primer but not really for intense hydration (stick to stick lip balms).

over 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It works but don't expect a miracle result

Don't expect fast results, you have to use this religiously to see results. I think it took me more than a month to see a slight difference on my lips. The product really goes a long way. I thought this would have a thicker texture like a lip gloss but it's really liquidy like water. I like the candy smell and minty flavor too. Overall, it's an okay product.

almost 2 years ago
Susan
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

HG! TRUE TO ITS PROMISE!

Ever since I tried this, I ditched all my waxy, heavy lip balms! This lip moisturizer is exceptional! I love that it is super lightweight on the lips and it instantly soften my dry, flaky lips (yes, instantly). I can't live without this. I use this everyday and will continuously use it for the rest of my life.

almost 2 years ago
angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

More like a lip tint

When I bought this, the color was the bright reddish pink it is in the picture. After a week or so, though, the color turned into kind of a cloudy red. It still smells ok though, so I'm not sure what happened? It's on my counter with the rest of my lip products, so it's not like it got heated or anything like that. Nothing much changed in the way it worked except that the mintiness went away, which is fine by me because my eczema gets triggered by strong minty products anyway. Anyway, I'm not really sure what changes I was supposed to see with this. I have very pigmented lips so I didn't really hold much hope for its lightening effects (and it had none), but I was at least hoping for some softening or moisturizing or something. It didn't do any of that either. All it does is give your lips a nice healthy flush of color, really great for no makeup days. The only other positive thing about it is that it comes in a pretty decently sized tube and the wand is great (I'll definitely move my lip tints into it once I manage to use it up). Oh, and it's very sweet, which can be jarring when you accidentally lick your lips, but some people might like that.

about 2 years ago
Justine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

SUPERB INGREDIENTS!!!

The best thing I love about this is the ingredients. I researched each ingredients on the net and found none to be harmful/toxic. I also love how it instantly soothe my dry lips. Noticed my lips look more healthy and plump (but not like angelina jolie lips of course), like more supple and bouncy.. I can't describe it haha!. And last thing, I love that it doesn't contain synthetic fragrance. I checked the ingredients listing and saw that they used natural spearmint oil, and flavorings. Hence the good taste and smell :) Will definitely buy this again!

about 2 years ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

No permanent effect

I bought this for the plumping effect and how it's supposedly make your lips pinker over use. First, this doesn't have anything to do with plumping. Not that I can see and feel. When I think of lip plumpers, I think of the tingling sensation it's supposed to give for that plumping effect. This is just like water.. It's as thin as water, feels like water, dries like and as fast as water. Second, yes, it does give you the look of having healthier pink lips but I found it to be temporary. If I forgot to put it on one night, I wake up with my usual pale lips despite using it for a long time now. This doesn't really do anything for me. I'd still use it up, but I won't be repurchasing. This tastes and smells good tho, like candy. (Which means this isn't completely scent-free)

about 2 years ago