×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

79 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
61
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Joan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Good for sensitive skin

It's the best soap for those with sensitive skin because it has no smell. Fragrances in products usually cause itchy and flaky skin. This soap gives you a clean feeling even with zero fragrance Good for those suffering from skin asthma and very dry skin. Really a lover of Dove products.

2 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

satisfied

Great product doesn't irritate my skin . Highdrates the skill and it dosent make your skin feel sticky . I buy it all then time love cant complain about this product my mum uses it all the time to it's the one soap she isn't allergic go .I would highly recommend

3 months ago
Shaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

The one

Finally I've found the best soap that suits my skin. For so long, ive been using products that irritates my skin. So glad i found this, it is not that smelly and makes my skin so soft. My face improved and didnt broke out after i used this. This is a must buy for me and will now stick to this. It goes a long way and not that pricey for a sensitive skin product. Yay

7 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

mumma's fave

my mom loves this soap so much. i like it but i tend to switch products. it's my mom who's really a fan of this! haha she's been away for a long time but when she goes home here in the philippines, isa ito sa mga hinohoard nya.. i keep asking her if wala bang dove dun sa country kung nasaan sha, pero iba daw kasi ito hahaha

8 months ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Pros and Cons:

It has been a month since I've used this product. Just a little background, I was really breaking out so bad so I decided to reset my skincare products. I had changed my cleanser, toner and everything and decided to keep it minimalistic and as sensitive skin-friendly as possible since I do have a sensitive, oily, and acne-prone skin. Now let's get to the pros: 1. Price. For 55 pesos you do have a cleanser that does the job. 2. Moisturizing. It truly moisturizes one's face. It leaves a moisturizing film right after you wash your face. 3. Gives you a subtle glow after every wash. 4. Skin is so smooth and soft to touch during and after wash. Cons: 1. It is for sensitive skin but is not geared towards oily and acne prone skin. I've noticed that it made my face too oily after minutes of washing with it and putting nothing else on my face. 2. Has comedogenic ingredients. After a month of using this, IDK why but I started to get tiny bumps all over my face. Maybe because of the film it leaves behind. Not really noticeable but in random areas of my face. I checked its ingredients on Skincarisma and lo and behold, I found a lot of comedogenic ingredients. 3. My face gets random and red tiny patches after every washing. I know it's for sensitive skin but IDK why I get those patches. :(

8 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

Great for super sensitive skin and those with skin probs

It’s scent-free so I don’t really use it much. I got this lang for free and wanted to try since I have super sensitive skin and am prone to getting allergies from soap. But of course, I still want to smell good and not just not stink. I use this instead on areas of my skin when I have contact dermatitis and it’s helping so far.

8 months ago
Angela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

NOPE!!

After using this on my face for 2 days, i was surprised because it has a soft feeling on my skin BUT this soap gave me plenty of small and itchy pimples all over my face! I know that it's for sensitive skin but i guess I am not hiyang on using this product :(

9 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Soft skin!

Wow! Dove never fails to amaze me! After every wash my skin feels so soft. I can also say that this soap is moisturizing. I've tried other bar soap from the supermarket the others are okay but this one is really something. My family uses this and we will continue to buy products from Dove.

12 months ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

i love it

I love this bar of soap, it is very moisturizing and its effect last. Also, the fact that it is not heavily scented is a win for me. Since I have a really sensitive nose. Also, this helped with my allergies' effect that I get rough patches in several parts of my bodt. When I use this. I do nor need to slap on lotion.

12 months ago
Charisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

a bath staple

Dove has always been a trusted brand and the only brand that my derma suggested when I had a terrible rash that spread all over my body. When I found out that they have this variant, i quickly searched for it and is now a bath staple. It is just not always available in our local grocery stores so I am glad it is available here.

12 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Big help for people with Eczema💖

When I was 9 years old, I was diagnosed with atopic dermatitis or most commonly known as eczema/skin asthma. Since then, I switched to using milder products on my skin. Although there's no cure for eczema, there are many ways to control the flare ups. There are times that it would disappear but it always comes back. But thank goodness, it didn't spread all over my body. Just a few scaly parts on my fingers and toes. Dove soap helped me in my journey to fighting this chronic disease.

12 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Suitable for babies skin

This helped me clear and heal my fungal acne. I alternately use this with my cetaphil gentle cleanser, or use it together with it specially if I need that foamy bubbles in removing make ups which are not removed when I used the cetaphil one, I don't know, but I'm just used with having foam and bubbles on my face. As I can't use my usual facial foams and facial wash during that time, this really helped me clean my face without bringing further damage to my already enflamed and damaged skin because it is gentle on my skin. I love it, my best friend who has a bad case of acne still sticks to using this as adviced by her dermatologist, more reason to love it even more.

about 1 year ago
Jolina
Certified Buyer

Affordable soap for sensitive skins

I purchased this product because I was looking for a mild soap that won't trigger more my eczema. It moisturizes your skin and only has a neutral smell. It can still sting on wounds though maybe because of the surfactant but overall it is a good soap especially for its price.

about 1 year ago
Kaiteen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

So far, its ok

Again, having a dry skin is a struggle. Having to try different soaps each time is challenging. So based on the reviews about this product, I gave it a try. No scent talaga sya pero dahil no scent sya ewan ko ba parang may amoy sya, hindi nga lang mabango haha I wish na gets nyo ko. Overall the product is okay, hindi naman nakaka dry ng sakin.

about 1 year ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

classic moisturizing soap for the sensitive ones

I appreciate Dove products. However, after a week of using the Dove Soap White Beauty, my skin was irritated. I noticed red patches on my arms and legs, those patches lasts form five to ten minutes. But I give Dove another try so I bought this soap. This feels like the other Dove Soap and it does not irritate my skin at all. My skin was so moisturized and soft. This soap is so gentle yet so effective.

about 1 year ago
Teresa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

Nothing Compares to Dove

In my quest to find the perfect facial and body cleanser, I tried so many so-called natural/organic soaps, hypoallergenic cleansers and body washes. I paid the price dearly for this quest - I had a months-long eczema flare-up that wouldn't heal. Out of desperation, I went back to my good ol', trusty Dove bar. The instant I used it, my wounded hands, body, and face felt moisturized and comforted. The stinging, burning sensations I got even from the most "gentle" "natural" "organic" soaps I've been using became a thing of the past. As my rashes and wounds are starting to heal, I make this vow never to stray again from my beloved Dove bars. ❤

over 1 year ago
Maruko
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

A very good substitute to your facial wash

and it's cheap too. Whenever I'm lazy to look for Biore facial wash because it's sold out or no near place for me to purchase it, I use this Dove sensitive beauty bar. I love Dove products but, I have to admit I was a little scared at first trying this soap on my face as I have an oily and sensitive skin. It's quite critical for me to just use any soap on my face. Good thing it worked and it never gave me a breakout.

over 1 year ago
Sharmaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

A Must-Have!

Dove is my go to bar soap because of my dry and sensitive skin. It never fails to deliver the moisture I need from a soap. This variant is fragrance free and it suits my skin well. This is already a staple product in my bathroom and I would recommend this for daily use.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Gentle soap for everyday use

I have always been on the lookout for mild soaps that are budget friendly. I used the regular dove white bar before but I liked this variant better because it does not leave my skin sticky despite the humid weather. I would definitely recommend this for those who want budget friendly options for their sensitive skin.

almost 2 years ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My morning bestie

Right after I wake up, I wash my face with this soap and it just feels so refreshing. There's no fragrance or anything, just a reliable soap that does its job very well. I never had a breakout with this product and I also use this to wash parts of my body that suffer from irritation and insect bites. In my experience, this soap definitely has no down sides.

almost 2 years ago