×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

62 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Clarisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

It's okay

I have this problem with mascaras: no matter their waterproof claims, I still get panda eyes at the end of the day. And since Maybelline has some really affordable mascaras, I decided to give this a try. Unfortunately, this still smudges after an 8-hour day at the office. The applicator is unique since it only has one line of bristles but didn't give me a winged effect. It's also difficult to apply on my left eye since I would have to use my non-dominant hand. Won't puchase again.

8 days ago
Portia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

SO GOOD

It's a very, very, very gooooood mascara, but nothing can ever beat Maybelline Hypercurl for me... as of now. This only lengthens my lashes, it does not volumize. It also weighs my lashes down, thus, wasting my effort to curl it in the first place; maybe it'll be better with my lower lashes though.

9 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Worth Buying!!!

So i have small eyelashes,, hindi sya makalat kpag nilagay mu. Not unlike other mascaras i have tried before. This one is worth buying. Aside from the fact na subrang light sya sa eyelashes. Mejo bulky lng ung mismong lalagyan. Pero keri na rin sa everyday pouch ko. So definitely bibili ako ulet kapag naubos na.

20 days ago
Jeannell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

EASILY MY NEW FAVOURITE

Been using other maybelline mascaras for over 10 years, but this has got to be my favourite by far! Was a bit surprised with the wand at first since its different to the usual wands, but the wand allows you to reach the corners of your eyes. The “push up” effect is definitely there! Will defs buy this again once I run out

21 days ago
Dea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

An angel indeed! 🤩

I’ve always loved Maybelline for their mascaras. From Magnum to the Falsies and now to this. It lifts up and curls your lashes naturally! It’s just so beautiful, I’m in love! 😍 it doesn’t flake, the curl stays up all day (am using Shu Uemura), and so easy to remove with any makeup remover. What more could I ask for?! ❤️

24 days ago
maybelle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 33

ok lang 😑

im giving this mascara a 3 stars only coz its not smudge proof it always make me look like a racoon after a while. it is also hard to apply because of the applicator which makes the mascara clumpy! ill just finish the tube and im not buying this again.

27 days ago
Alyana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Chic

It has a very light feel on the lashes unlike other mascaras that I feel like my eyes are drooping. The applicator or brush is great, too. The only down side is it’s hard to take if off even after putting cleansing water and washing it off with a facial foam. I still like it very much though!

28 days ago
Janice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Pretty

This one is so prettttyy. Girls out there. Try this one and you will not regret to have this in your pouch. So inlove with this. So far so good. And I been using this since 4 months. And still have . So yeah a good buy for me. Happy buyer here.

29 days ago
Nica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Falsies for Real!

I’m glad that I got this on BOGO sale! This mascara does the job done! It lengthen my eyelashes and lasts the whole day! It’s not clumpy for me and it’s easy to apply. I honestly would buy this again when my stock run out. The only catch is, u need to put an extra effort in removing it.

29 days ago
RK
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

So inlove!

Yes I am madly inlove with this! Yes to this! With the result that this product delivers, I can’t say anything bad about this product. It is very pigmented, the color pays off very nice to my lashes. Zero clumps and thats for sure. Every dime I have spent in purchasing this product is really worth it. The content will last you around 2 to 3 months if you are going to use it everyday! Bat your eyes ladies! Ty Maybelline!

30 days ago
Kira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Poppin’ lashes

Okay so this mascara does the trick. Want longer-looking lashes? Check! Want fuller lashes? Check! Although the downside is that it’s quite hard to clean it all off at night. Not ideal for girls with oily lids and/or watery eyes like me since it smudges quite a lot. Got panda eyes by the end of the day which is a disappointment.

about 1 month ago
Kendrille
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Okay for natural look but the price is just...😣

I suggest this mascara sa girls na mahilig sa natural looking na make up! Yung pinaka nagustuhan ko sa mascara na ito is yung mukha syang natural pag na-apply na sya sa lashes. And it makes your eyes look fresh na rin kahit puyat ka pa!! 😊 sa price naman medyo masakit talaga sya sa bulsa for me but whenever ginagamit ko naman sya nagiging reasonable yung price hahahaha

about 1 month ago
Clarisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

does the job

What i love about this product is yung unique na applicator nya which is maliliit lang ung bristles and nasa isang side lang which made it easier to apply especially sa gilid ng mata mo hahaha. Super napapahaba nito ung lashes ko although it doesnt last long since nagddroop agad. What i also like is it's smudge proof i didnt have panda eyes whenever i use this one. Thumbs up :)

about 1 month ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

One of the Best Mascara out there

For me, for a mascara to be decent it had to reach the edge of my lashes, and this mascara did its job, and theres a minimal clumping and my lashes stays curl so the formula is not that heavy, and i hit the jackpot when beautymnl sold this for BT1 items

about 1 month ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

just wow

Angel Mascara haha I love this! This mascara is a good one! You can use this when you’re in a hurry! Nakakahaba sya ng lashes, it also makes your lashes fuller and bolder. This is waterproof as well. The drama is given when you used this one. I really love how jet black this is. Will really repurchase this. I love lashes!!!

about 1 month ago
Emjae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Clumpy, not waterproof

I’ve read so many good reviews about this so I decided to purchase. Though it does make your lashes look really long, it doesn’t look natural as the brush can’t control much of the liquid that goes into it. So result is clumpy, spider legs kind of lashes. I also didn’t find it as waterproof as it claims, as I get raccoon eyes in less than 8hrs. Will go back to my Covergirl Clump Crusher staple after this.

about 1 month ago
Zheena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Must have mascara

I’m a big fan of Maybelline and I collect a lot of lipstick from them. But this mascara is a great find!!! Its worth all the money I paid for as it makes my lashes longer , curled up all the way and holds it longer making it a “false” eyelashes indeed. The bristle is different from the usual ones, it works like a separator thus it doesn’t clump the lashes. It’s a sure way to have a very attractive dramatic look!!

about 1 month ago
Jermaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Why did I take so long to try it?

I have been seeing this mascara for a while now but never really tried it. It’s been out for years now and I’ve just purchased it while it was on sale here. It’s by far on my top 3 list of mascaras! The brush is so good and it keeps my lashes defined.

about 2 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Fave mascara!!!

I was actually debating whether getting lash sensational or this one but I ended up purchasing this one. What pushed me to purchase this was its unique brush. This mascara is to die for. Literally. I fell in love with it upon first use and now i think that this would be my og mascara.

about 2 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

my fave

I really love maybelline mascaras because they are waterproof and long lasting (and not to mention, CHEAP)! I saw this one in the mall and got interested. I decided to purchase it in beautymnl, and was pleasantly surprised! The mascara wand is perfect for reaching the edge of your lashes, ensuring that each lash is coated. The final result is beautiful and sultry!

4 months ago