×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Bennylyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Love the Smell but Not Perfect for Me

PROS: ✨ Very soft sa skin & nakakamoisturize talaga. ✨ I looove the mild floral scent this pink variant offers. ✨ Hindi nadadry skin ko. ✨ I also love that they offer a smaller version nito worth Php 25. Mas tipid kasi gamitin & handy sa gaya kong maliit ang kamay 😄 CONS: ✖️ I feel kind of itchy at nangangati, especially sa lower legs ko pag itong pink ang gamit ko. I have sensitive skin kasi sa lower legs. Sa white variant, okay naman. I guess mas hiyang yun sakin. ✖️ Also, I still need to wash my face twice or use other facial wash para matanggal totally yung sebum or oil sa face ko although I'm not too oily naman.

about 2 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Pink love

I love the pink dove soap. I love how it make your skin feel, pros it smell so good and make you skin so soft. Nothing really . Yes it's very affordable, I have also try other Dove soap, the only thing about the soap it could be a little bigger. Yes I would recommend the Dove soap

3 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

great soap! favorite soap brand! 💗

Omg I love Dove soaps! They are absolutely moisturizing and don't have a repulsive scent! Hehe this is pretty much the only brand I buy cause I can feel how it makes my skin soft and smooth and moisturized! I also like buying the other variations of this soap from time to time--I love it all! Thank you, Dove! The only soap brand for me! Hehe

8 months ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Moisturizing!

This really leaves my skin feeling moisturized after bath, throughout the day! I hate applying lotion during summer because it makes my skin greasy, and doesn't absorb well, but I still want my skin to be moisturized. This soap just solves the said problem! No need to apply lotion, yet you'll still get that healthy looking, glowing skin!

9 months ago
Angellyy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Itchy feeling but intense moisture

I love dove products but im not sure if i have my allergic reaction to this soap variant, every after wash my body feels really itchy, but i love how it locks moisture in my skin, so i gave it a try until i finished it but still my itchy feels remain, maybe I'll just use the one for sensitive skin or the orginal variant. but this will never stop me from using other dove products

10 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

No lotion needed

I am always inlove with this product at first hindi ko gusto e kasi sabi ko parang me sabon pa din after ilang buhos ng tubig pero hindi it is normal pala since more on moisturizing siya.So soft and smooth sa balat.Ang bango pa. I can notice as well na it lessen the crack or flakes skin on my body.Really a promising soap to be use and try.

11 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Bathing staple

I love love love Dove soap bars! I try every variant since they seem to be suited for my skin. Sobrang hiyang ko talaga sa Dove like kapag ibang brand yung ginamit ko nagkakabutlig or rashes ako. 😭 I have sensitive skin ever since I could remember. I was diagnosed with skin asthma at the age of 9. My derma recommended that I use Johnsons Baby Soap or Dove for bathing.

12 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Nourishing...

This soap is so gentle on the skin and lathers really good, you will immediatley feel that softness and "madulas" feeling but not in a bad way. It really moisturizes my skin, and helps hydrate my dry legs and arms, pag ito yung gamit ko after shower parang ang dulas ng balat ko, ang smooth, and hindi kita yung dry patches sa limbs ko specially sa siko.

12 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Forever love!

I have always been a fan of Dove and its white beauty bar ever since I was little! Also, Dove is one of the most hypoallergenic soaps and I remember my derma recommending it as well. Since I’ve always loved Dove, I decided to try out this pink bar. I could say that it’s the same with the white one. It moisturizes and leaves the skin soft and supple. But what I like about this one is it smells divine!

about 1 year ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Favorite

Among the usual bar soaps I have used, this one is my favorite. First, it smells sooo good it is sooo relaxing. Second, it really moisturizes your skin! It seems hard to rinse because of it is silky but it does its job. A classic soap that can be passed down to generations!

about 1 year ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Not for me

I've always suffered from face and body acne, and it's a never ending struggle to find that product that will either help my acne or at the very least not exacerbate it. I once talked to a friend from high school who suffers from acne like I do, and her derma had suggested that she use Dove as her face and body soap. At this point in time, I've gone through a lot of products that did not work for me, so using Dove seemed like a good idea at the time. It's cheap, available everywhere, smells amazing, etc. I I used this product religiously for over two months, and I'm sad to say that it didn't work for me at all. My facial acne just got so much worse, and it did nothing for those present in my body. What was most frustrating of all was that this product uncannily leaves my skin dry. I tried the other variants thinking it was this particular one that was the problem, but all of them gave me the same results.

over 1 year ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

A beauty bar that delivers

My mom hoards dove bar soaps like crazy whenever there's a sale. Though she likes the white variant, she prefers the pink version. I don't use this variant. It's good that there's a shea butter version available in the market nowadays. Though my mom also uses cetaphil as a lotion, her consistent usage of this soap has left her with very moisturized skin despite her age. Will surely repurchase this one for her.

almost 2 years ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Best PINK EVER

Once you bathe using this product, it's like (or better than) bathing in milk! Been using this since high school, and was also my facial wash before I discovered facial cleansers. Hahaha! This one is super moisturizing and makes my skin so smooth, plus it is suitable for sensitive skin. Even if its too humid outside, I still find myself using this as a body soap since otherwise, my skin would feel super dry. This Dove pink is the best

almost 2 years ago