×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Elay
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Good for the joints

I'm already in my 30s so collagen supplements have become a staple for me. With Youtheory I have noticed that my knees have found relief from pain. I used to suffer from painful, creaky joints. Now the creaking is barely noticeable and I am able to walk comfortably, thanks to the Type II Collagen in this formula. I took Youtheory for 2 months, taking 6 tabs a day. However, I decided to switch back to Neocell since I did not observe any improvement in terms of skin appearance. That's when I remember that I've read somewhere that you cannot combine collagen type I and III (which benefits hair, skin and nails) with type II (which benefits the joints) as they will just cancel out the effects of each other.

about 2 months ago
Eliza
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

woke up like this effect

halos days pa lang since I started taking youtheory.. and napansin ko na nag goglow ako, and it gives me the "woke up like this" effect everytime na gigising ako. hehe. i love the result and highly recommended ko to sa mga working moms like me lalo na kapag shifting ang schedule, kasi lumalabas talaga na muka ang stressed. Will continue using Youtheory 🥰

2 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

legit!

My husband have been using this for quite a while now. The product does wonders. We used to go to malls to look for this product. Sometimes, it's out of stock and gladly, someone introduced me to Beauty MNL.. It's my first time to buy this online and i didn't regret it. The item was immediately shipped. It was well-packed without flaws.. I'm pretty sure this will not be my last purchase. Thank God for online shopping!

3 months ago
Teresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Physiological supplement for my mom

This is my mom's standard collagen supplement. She takes 6 tablets a day as a physiological supplement to help her move well and without pain. It's really effective and helps her move normally as the collagen helps build the cushioning needed in her joints so that the bones don't have any friction against each other.

3 months ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Gave me cystic acne

I am already taking collagen for months and bought this coz it was on sale somewhere. Read a lot of good reviews and thought it'll work on me but sadly it didn't. It gave me cystic acne instead. I am not saying you shouldn't buy this because not every one is the same. What doesn't work on me doesn't mean it won't work on others. Hiyangan lang din kasi. I gave the remaining tablets to my dad and so far he likes it. No side effects on his side, thankfully. Hindi na rin daw masakit tuhod niya since he started taking this. I'll give this three stars instead of one considering it worked on my dad.

4 months ago
Earl
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

A Staple!

Before I wrote this review, I checked the existing reviews and read that some wasn’t happy with the results. Buuuuut!!! Me? I’m about to buy my third bottle already! And the bottle (290 tablets) can last for more than a month. Results? I like that ever since I took youtheory, my breakouts are not that worst, I swear I don’t have pimples as big as I have before. I also noticed that it gives me smooth skin. For hair, I love it cause it gives my hair volume. I don’t know about you guys, but I never had these effects before I tried youtheory collagen.

10 months ago
Sharmaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

No effect...

I bought this product because one of my friends told me that it has a lot of positive reviews. Since it was on sale, I decided to try the product. After a month of trying it out, I cannot see any effects. I don't know if I am just stressed or what but I don't feel anything that improved like my skin or hair. I think I should have already felt or seen some improvements in one month. For me, I will not buy again this product.

about 1 year ago
Rica
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 21

Horrible effect

Bought this for like 3 weeks ago and haven’t seen ANY positive results, as in! Heck. Now, I’m dealing with cystic acnes. I only bought the one with 160 tablets (which is a good thing coz it’s a waste of money anyway.) My acnes worsen and didn’t even make my face smoother. Too bad it resulted like this. Now, I stopped using this because of the trauma it has given me. However, don’t fret! Maybe it’s just not suitable for me but who knows? It might work for you, so heads up ladies!

over 1 year ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Blooming 😍

I bought this for my lola talaga. But I noticed na meron na akong fine lines sa forehead, kaya I tried it too. Been taking this for 3 weeks and I was shookt! Medyo nag diminish yung fine lines ko. Hindi na malalim unlike before ako mag take ng youtheory. I will repurchase for sure because I think this is a good maintenance for girls na papunta na sa 30's and with premature aging, sa price point its not bad. ☺

over 1 year ago