×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Geraldine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

DELICIOUSLY IRRESISTIBLE

Beautymnl sent me this jar of nut butter however the container got broken I believe during shipment. However, i tasted some part of it and it really tasted so good, if only I could have more of it I would have enjoyed it much. Sad to say, I've thrown it away due to broken container (glass).

21 days ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

Clap for cashew!

I love nut butter! I've had peanut butter and almond butter, and this is the first time I'm having cashew butter. Mixing cacao nibs and coco sugar makes this nut butter uniquely concocted. The consistency is just thick and not runny. I was afraid that it would be runny and would get really messy during delivery. But good thing, it's the right kind of spreadable. It's not too sweet so I can pair it with a banana or apple on wheat toast.

3 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Super Yummy!

I love this product! So so yummy and lovin’ the crunchy cashew bits! Not too sweet and healthier than the usual spreads. Yum! Though a bit pricey, but I must say, definitely worth it. Can’t find anything not to like here. Will surely order again. Was so lucky to have the chance to catch this while on stock.

3 months ago
Shena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

YES TO THIS!

Ahhh I love this one it tastes so good! I finally can have a guilt-free snack with or without bread! I eat my food and take a spoon of this because at least half of the fat in peanuts is heart-healthy monounsaturated fat plus it has cashews, too! It has the same fatty acids benefits as long as consumed in a moderate amount. :)

6 months ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

very interesting peanut butter alternative

This is my first time trying a cashew butter. I have tried the almond butter as an alternative to peanut butter and I was satisfied with the taste. So, having this cashew butter is a whole new level of peanut butter all together. It is also chunky, creamy but not as soft as your typical peanut butter which I love because I don't like a watery consistency. I love using this with my banana and apples as a dip for an afternoon snack. =)

9 months ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

A Better Peanut Butter Alternative

I’m trying to cut back on my sugar intake and find this a better alternative to peanut butter. Not too sweet, but has enough bits of cashew to make it crunchy, which I like. Pricey, but worth it because you avoid the transfat found in most peanut butter brands. Will definitely purchase once it goes back in stock.

10 months ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Awesome guilt-free snack alternative

Yum yum yum! I used to eat crunchy peanut butter as a snack all the time, but somehow I lost the taste for it over the years. I was initially a little skeptical over how the cashew would taste, but it provides the perfect blend of sweetness and saltiness (with added crunch) to the butter. The cacao nibs were also a pleasant surprise to the tastebuds. I brought the jar to the office for sharing and it was demolished within two weeks. A great guilt-free snack alternative!

11 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Worth the risk!

I dont usually buy food online. But this got me curious that I decided to give it a try. And it is sooooo good! It is not too sweet not too bitter, really creamy but doesnt stick to the roof of your mouth. I will definitely buy more. And will trye their other flavors too.

11 months ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Yummy!

I love this! I reach for this more than our other spreads at home. It has the right amount of crunch. A bit pricey but I think you're getting your money's worth with it. Although, don't expect this to satisfy your sweet tooth craving because it's not as sweet as I expected it to be. Nevertheless, it's still a tasty product.

11 months ago
Ruby
Top Reviewer
  • Age 22

Not your typical spread <3

Reaaaally fell in love with this crunchy cacao cashew butter!!! Honestly, not a fan of peanut butter so when I got this I didn't think I would really like it. But it has just the right amount of sweetness and saltiness for me. I love putting this on bread as a snack or even putting it on fruits like bananas or nuts. I would buy this again because I think this is a better alternative than hazelnut spread and your typical peanut butter spread. PLUS ITS ALL ORGANIC!!!!

11 months ago
Jane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Not too sweet but not just right

I don't know about the sweetness level but I can't say that it's just the right level. I replaced my favorite peanut butter with this one and my tongue kept on searching for the sweetness. I ended up spreading more than the usual. I am not that satisfied. I wish they would increase the sweetness level.

11 months ago
Aj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Tastes good

I really like this. I used to eat a lot of peanut butter when I was a kid, which made me sort of develop an aversion towards it. But this made me try it again. Its actually good, I even tried it with strawberry jam. My niece really liked it too!

12 months ago
Melody
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

SO GOOODDD!!!

I've been wanting to try out other butter spreads, aside from peanut butter, for the longest time, and I am happy that I got to try out this product! It's so gooooooddd!! It's really different from peanut butter, and it's just so yummy!! It's not very sweet, yet it's so tasty, and it's just so satisfying! I didn't give it a 5-star because of the price haha!! I think it's a bit pricey, considering the amount of product you get isn't as much (almost 1/3 of the jar is empty actually). Nevertheless, I think this product is yummy, is worth trying, and is suitable for those who love nutty butter spreads who are allergic to peanuts! :)

12 months ago
AJ
Top Reviewer

love at first taste!

My family love this spread. I have tasted and love their almond butter, and this one doesn't disappoint either. It is not too sweet but definitely way better than your average peanut butter. Having toasted bread with banana slices topped with this completes my morning. Although of course it is much expensive than most nut butters in the supermarket, by looking at its ingredients, I think the price is just right.

12 months ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer

Love it!

I really enjoyed the cashew butter we bought from Palawan and was excited to try out this one because it is readily available compared to the one from Palawan. The major difference was that this one from Made by Maxi is less sweet and oily than the other, which my senior parents were very happy about. It also has a slight cacao taste which is in perfect balance with the cashew flavor. We love this with toast!

about 1 year ago