×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Clarisse
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Made by Maxine does it again!

Finally tried out the cashew butter and it’s soooo addictive. I haven’t had any flops when it comes to Made by Maxine nut butters. It has the same level of quality I have come to expect from this brand, and I love that the cacao doesn’t overwhelm the cashew taste. Even if the almond butter is still my favorite, this is a good change-up. Works well spread on apples too! It’s a little thicker and harder to spread on toast compared to their almond butter, but all too easy to eat from the spoon lol! You can definitely feel the quality of the nut butter with every bite you take, so although it is pricey for the size (understandably, since cashews are expensive) for me it’s worth it. Get it on sale if you can though.

2 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Crunchy and yummy

This cashew butter is chunky. You can get big bits of cashew in every bite. It is not too sweet or too bland either so I love that. However, I don't taste so much the cashew flavor or maybe it's just me. Lol. So for me it is okay especially if you want something other than the typical peanut butter.

25 days ago
Thea
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I finished this in 3 days!

Now this could be a good thing for my tummy, but a bad thing for my wallet! It's the first time I ever bought nut butter, and I'm so glad I bought it from Made by Maxine. The Crunchy Cacao variant tastes like your favorite childhood local chocolate nut (see what I did there?) but made into a healthy spread! 🥰 Maxine, whoever you are, you did nut butters justice. I cannot wait to try everything else!!

about 2 months ago
Mariana
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Insanely Good

I love this variant! It’s little bit sweeter than the almond butter with extra dark cacao. It’s great for spreading on to pandesal and dipping apples into. As usual, my only problem is that I go through bottles too quickly. I need a bigger bottle, please! (p.s. was the bottles are great to use as storage after)

about 2 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Something New...

This is so interesting because i have not seen that many cashew butters around. It is a great alternative to almond butter and I personally love the distinct taste of cashews. I know that some may dislike the idea that the oil separates from the product, but this natural occurrence shows that it is artisanal and has no preservatives. I recommend this to those who are trying to look for variety and up for trying something new.

about 2 months ago
Jezelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Baking Substitute

I once had a phase where I had to know and maximize everything about nut butters. So I searched the internet where else I can use nut butters aside from oats and snacking dips. Then I discovered you can bake with this too! I usually use Crunchy Cacao Cashew Butter in making healthy nut butter cookies. I also use this for making my ever favorite on-the-go breakfast banana muffins. AAAHH. Yummines!

2 months ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Yummy combo

One of my fave nut butter..No questions asked! Also it is made from cashew so its so healthy. Plus the cacao that will remind you of nutella. I hope to see more nut butters in our fave supermarkets so people will have more access of purchasing it. Anyways, I want to buy on BeautyMNL even when they are not on sale :)

2 months ago
Carmela
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Intrigued

I want to try this because of many great reviews!! I will order on 8.8 sale even though this product will not sale hehe. :) God bless ❤❤ Hope it will sale I wan't to try this because I'm curious of whats the difference in regular peanut butter and many great reviews. Hope this product include in 8.8 sale. God bless! :) ❤❤

2 months ago
Airen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

love it

I love, love, love this stuff! I love this stuff so much that I have to force myself not to eat too much of it. lol It has a really good flavor to it and I like that there's nothing in it that shouldn't be in it. Crunchy Cacao really accentuates the flavor of this. I used to eat almond butter but since I've tried this I will never go back to Almond butter.

2 months ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

cashew goodness

This is the first time I tried cashew butter since I usually buy the almond variety and this exceeded my expectations. It tastes so good especially it goes really well with cacao and there is a certain crunch to it. I live to pair it as a spread with an apple or pear. It is not too sweet. My new favorite nut butter!

2 months ago
Geraldine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

DELICIOUSLY IRRESISTIBLE

Beautymnl sent me this jar of nut butter however the container got broken I believe during shipment. However, i tasted some part of it and it really tasted so good, if only I could have more of it I would have enjoyed it much. Sad to say, I've thrown it away due to broken container (glass).

4 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

Clap for cashew!

I love nut butter! I've had peanut butter and almond butter, and this is the first time I'm having cashew butter. Mixing cacao nibs and coco sugar makes this nut butter uniquely concocted. The consistency is just thick and not runny. I was afraid that it would be runny and would get really messy during delivery. But good thing, it's the right kind of spreadable. It's not too sweet so I can pair it with a banana or apple on wheat toast.

6 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Super Yummy!

I love this product! So so yummy and lovin’ the crunchy cashew bits! Not too sweet and healthier than the usual spreads. Yum! Though a bit pricey, but I must say, definitely worth it. Can’t find anything not to like here. Will surely order again. Was so lucky to have the chance to catch this while on stock.

6 months ago
Shena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

YES TO THIS!

Ahhh I love this one it tastes so good! I finally can have a guilt-free snack with or without bread! I eat my food and take a spoon of this because at least half of the fat in peanuts is heart-healthy monounsaturated fat plus it has cashews, too! It has the same fatty acids benefits as long as consumed in a moderate amount. :)

9 months ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

very interesting peanut butter alternative

This is my first time trying a cashew butter. I have tried the almond butter as an alternative to peanut butter and I was satisfied with the taste. So, having this cashew butter is a whole new level of peanut butter all together. It is also chunky, creamy but not as soft as your typical peanut butter which I love because I don't like a watery consistency. I love using this with my banana and apples as a dip for an afternoon snack. =)

12 months ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

A Better Peanut Butter Alternative

I’m trying to cut back on my sugar intake and find this a better alternative to peanut butter. Not too sweet, but has enough bits of cashew to make it crunchy, which I like. Pricey, but worth it because you avoid the transfat found in most peanut butter brands. Will definitely purchase once it goes back in stock.

about 1 year ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Awesome guilt-free snack alternative

Yum yum yum! I used to eat crunchy peanut butter as a snack all the time, but somehow I lost the taste for it over the years. I was initially a little skeptical over how the cashew would taste, but it provides the perfect blend of sweetness and saltiness (with added crunch) to the butter. The cacao nibs were also a pleasant surprise to the tastebuds. I brought the jar to the office for sharing and it was demolished within two weeks. A great guilt-free snack alternative!

about 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Worth the risk!

I dont usually buy food online. But this got me curious that I decided to give it a try. And it is sooooo good! It is not too sweet not too bitter, really creamy but doesnt stick to the roof of your mouth. I will definitely buy more. And will trye their other flavors too.

about 1 year ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Yummy!

I love this! I reach for this more than our other spreads at home. It has the right amount of crunch. A bit pricey but I think you're getting your money's worth with it. Although, don't expect this to satisfy your sweet tooth craving because it's not as sweet as I expected it to be. Nevertheless, it's still a tasty product.

about 1 year ago
Ruby
Top Reviewer
  • Age 22

Not your typical spread <3

Reaaaally fell in love with this crunchy cacao cashew butter!!! Honestly, not a fan of peanut butter so when I got this I didn't think I would really like it. But it has just the right amount of sweetness and saltiness for me. I love putting this on bread as a snack or even putting it on fruits like bananas or nuts. I would buy this again because I think this is a better alternative than hazelnut spread and your typical peanut butter spread. PLUS ITS ALL ORGANIC!!!!

about 1 year ago