×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

118 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Too dusty for me

I regret buying this product because it feels too loose, dusty and grainy. When I apply it to my face it becomes somewhat cakey as well, like I’ve put way too much powder even if I didnt put a lot. I prefer Maybelline’s two way cake foundation because that’s more lightweight and firm.

about 2 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Smooth

Smooth on my face! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up 💕

about 2 months ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

oil no more

Every girl needs one in her make-up kit. I've been using this for 2 years now. I keep repurchasing because it's really cheap and leaves your face shine free for hours. Since I have an oily skin, this product's great for my skin. You need to retouch though but it's definitely a great buy! Inexpensive and covers minor imperfections. Will definitely keep repurchasing this product again and again.

2 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Handy

Very Handy! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

2 months ago
Pat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Go to product

My ate gave this to me and i super love it. Napakaganda nya sa skin, by the way im using the natural one and its perfect for those who have fair skin. It has light coverage, so perfect as go to powder. Plus what i really love is it controls the oilyness of my face.

2 months ago
Raychel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

great value

Bought this product on sale. as with most maybelline powders, it looked great on my skin. Buildable coverage with matte finish. It is not cakey even under the scorching sun. It comes with a mirror as well so that's a plus. If you want a natural look at a small price, then this product is for you.

2 months ago
Lara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

fave compact powder

Been using this for years. This is really my go to powder. I can use it on its own, or on top of my foundation. I use it to set my face, to brighten my undereye, to mattify my skin or just to even out my skin. I like this one better than the vice product to be honest.

3 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A powder that does its job

I read the other reviews on this product and I was quite shocked with the amount of negative reviews on this amazing powder. I love it and will definitely repurchase after finishing my current one. I have a few pressed powders that I am using at the moment including the highly raved Maybelline Dream Matte Powder and Rimmel Stay Matte Powder but this is so much cheaper and does the job too!

3 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

great for starters!

This Clear Smooth pressed powder from Maybelline is great for those starting out or those who just needs a cheap pressed powder on the go. The coverage for this is okay, buildable naman since it's a powder but personally I would prefer my other powder over this, just a preference.

3 months ago
Marla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

light as air

since i am more of the type who does not want full coverage even when i go out, this powder works wonders for me as base. sometimes i only need to retouch the nose part since it really gets oily, but for the rest of my face, it's all good.

3 months ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Handy make up tool

This is my go to powder in a lot of ways. I use it to set my foundation, to control my oily skin and to even protect my skin from the heat. This is really useful and handy because of the compact mirror. I use it with a brush tho. Makes it more even.

4 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer

Super Nice!

This is my very first concealer ever. I am that kind of girl who's okay with tints and lippies, but I just took a chance buying this and trying it on my "unwanted" spots, and oh dear, so lovely! I love the coverage, and I love that it doesn't feel like I am wearing it at all. Well I guess this product is making me love concealers. Will surely keep using this moving forward. :)

4 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Clear Smooth Pressed Powder. Maybelline

Okay naman. Dumating naman ng maayos and mabilis din dumating. Hindi ko pa natata try pero sana maganda sya sa face...... Okay naman. Dumating naman ng maayos and mabilis din dumating. Hindi ko pa natata try pero sana maganda sya sa face..........Okay naman. Dumating naman ng maayos and mabilis din dumating. Hindi ko pa natata try pero sana maganda sya sa face............

4 months ago
KAREN
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

oily no more!

I love using maybelline products. From foundation, mascara, blush and lippies. Sobrang subok ko talaga ang brand and good for everyday use! So when i saw this on sale i totally added this to my cart because i know this will not fail my oily face. I got this for 99 pesos only. And good thing i added this to my cart kasi ang ganda nya. Fit sila ng maybelline fit me foundation ko na ginagamit ko everyday!

4 months ago
Kathrine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Let us see

Got this on sale. I got it half the price. So far so good. I don't see any problem yet if it will make my face oily or not. I have tried other Maybelline variants and I want to see it this one works for me well. I will let you know.

4 months ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

worth it!

this product is worth the price. this is a student-friendly pressed powder. what i love about this is its effect on my face. unlike other pressed powders that i've tried before, this one doesn't leave a cakey finish. you'll get the product that you want without spending too much. will purchase this one again 👍

6 months ago
Shane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 29

mild pressed powder for my sensitive skin

I just love how light it is and how natural it looks on my face. No itchiness, or any reactions since i have a sensitive skin. No smell, feels light and cheap of course ( plus point). I love maybelline products.❤️😇❤️❤️😍 I always use this powder when going out, to work and even on vacation. Compact and madali lang ilagay sa maliit na bag.

6 months ago
Jana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Love it!

It looks very natural in me and that's what I love!💕 no need to re-touch always because it makes me look fresh from morning to evening, and not complicated to used, very handy to bring also.. I will purchased again kapag naubos na ito, maybelline never disappoint my expectations, so classy yet so affordable, i am not a make up lover, pressed powder and lipstick is fine, and as having a very sensitive skin, i love how maybelline fits me..

6 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Mini retouch product

This product was well thought of. It is a handy, mini powder that you can carry everywhere that also has a mirror inside. For a drugstore brand, this is a great move. You can use this alone or as a setting powder. It has average staying power and gives a natural finish on the skin.

6 months ago
Chloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good quality

I bought this for my mom and she has medium skin tone and has dark circle on her under eyes. Surprisingly it makes my mom's skin smooth. It didn't actually cover her dark circle but it made it less dark. I got honey shade for her. For the price it is very affordable and good quality.

6 months ago