×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

136 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
113
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

skin like baby

You can never go wrong with this product that has been for ages. I am not going to wonder why dove line is still in the market. You can keep going back to this product when you want to feel your skin like a baby. Very soft, supple and smooth at a very low price.

about 2 months ago
Joan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Good moisturizing soap

Very good soap for those who hate the sticky feeling of lotions. This one moisturizes the skin instantly and skin feels soft the whole day.. I like using Dove soaps specially on colder months. This variant of Dove is mild enough for those suffering from skin asthma.. I heard a lot of people with skin asthma that their doctors recommend this soap.

2 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Best bar

Ah, the white bar. Literally the only bar soap I would ever recommend anyone use consistently. This has been my shower bar for my entire life and to date, is the only bar that doesn’t leave a film on my skin. I don’t know what it is, but with every other bar I’ve ever tried I just feel the difference. It’s like they don’t entirely wash off! This is the ride or die. Don’t waste your time on any others! Haha

3 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

Dove 😊

I've been using Dove my whole life... love the smell, and the bar lasts forever. When people ask me what my skincare routine is, I simply say "I wash with Dove"! I've never had blemishes or acne (and perhaps that's genetic) but I plan on using these products on my children. A brand I trust!

5 months ago
Angelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

perfect

Sobrang love ko to, yung tipong kahit di ka na maglotion. Sa baby ko, ito din gamit ko kasi dry ang skin nya ang his derma suggest na gamitin namin e dove if ever biglang naubusan ng cetaphil. Continues lang dapat ang paggamit kung gusto mo talaga maglighten ang skin mo. Hindi ko makukuha ang pagputi sa isang gamit teh! 😂

5 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

The Best Bar of Soap

I've been using dove ever since I was a kid, and other bar soaps I have tried cannot compare! It leaves my skin super smooth. The smell is very gentle, a great find for those who have sensitive skin. It also takes a while for the bar to run out. This is one of the only body bar soaps I am willing to put on my body, because that's how much I trust it. Definitely a staple in my bathroom.

7 months ago
Shaira
Top Reviewer
  • Age 22

Softer skin

I really love using dove everytime i take a bath, it lathers well on my skin and leaves my skin so smooth and soft. My skin also smell really good which i really like abt this. The only negative thing i see is that it melts fast. But overall, it does it job and makes me feel well cleanses after every use. I love this!

7 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

I love Dove soaps! 💗

Omg I love Dove soaps! They are absolutely moisturizing and don't have a repulsive scent! Hehe this is pretty much the only brand I buy cause I can feel how it makes my skin soft and smooth and moisturized! I also like buying the other variations of this soap from time to time--I love it all! Thank you, Dove! The only soap brand for me! Hehe

8 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

Glow from within!

This is my go to soap. Like when all else fails, this one na lang. It’s very gentle on the skin and it would leave your skin soft after. Also loves the smell. It lathers well though but I guess that’s not ideal in the Ph now cause laging walang tubig and mahirap siya irinse if nagtitipid ka sa tubig. Haha. Other than that, my skin feels nourished. I use this alternately with a body wash when I have to scrub hehe.

8 months ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

WHAT YOUR SKIN NEEDS

Way back during my highschool years, I used to use this as my facial cleanser and I always had glowing skin back then. Then, things happened and I got introduced to the world of korean skincare and I ditched this one for the COSRX Salicylic Acid cleanser which I downed two bottles of before switching back to Dove once again. It will really give you the glow you need but this isn't enough when you're wearing makeup throughout the day. But as a basic cleanser, this will suffice. TIP: Separate your body and face soap to avoid breakouts. I usually separate a bar in two for this purpose.

9 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

TRUE TO ITS WORDS

Been using this soap for as long as i can remember! It is a family favorite simply because it is true to it's claims! Fairer, softer, and nourished skin after every bath! I love how it is cheap but is still rich with moisturizing properties! Time to join the bandwagon, ladies!

9 months ago
Hazel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

My forever go-to soap!

This is a gentle, moisturizing soap that my face absolutely adores. During my estudayante days, this soap is my staple because it's affordable and good for my sensitive skin. I'm venturing onto other pricier facial washes now that I'm older and working though, lol. But yep, I still purchase this in case my facial wash is no good. It definitely plumps your skin and retains moisture.

10 months ago
Charity
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Unlike any other soap😉

This is a staple in my bathroom. I alternate it with my other soaps since I use whitening and exfoliating and they usually leave my skin dry and flaky. However with dove, I always feel that my skin is cared for. I love the smell, it's relaxing and feels like I'm being pampered. I also love the feel of my skin after bathing with this.

11 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 20

Classic soap!

When I’m not using a liquid body wash, I use this. It definitely makes my skin feel cleaner after, and it has a nice (although generic) soapy scent! It doesn’t really do anything in terms of whitening in any body part, but I don’t mind that so much. I’d rather not toggle with my natural skin color!

11 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I love dove

Ang product ng dove ay nakaka tulong saating kalinisan sa katawan at sa mukha nakaka puti ito sa balat at muka nakakatulong rin ito para mawala ang pimples at oily skin saating mukha at maganda talaga ito kasi magiging dry ang ating skin. Thanks to dove for helping our body clean always.

12 months ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

staple

I love this bar of soap, it is very moisturizing and its effect last. Also, the fact that it is not heavily scented is a win for me. Since I have a really sensitive nose. Also, this helped with my allergies' effect that I get rough patches in several parts of my bodt. When I use this. I do nor need to slap on lotion.

12 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Loved by many women in the family

This is my titas holy grail soap, she swears by it and urges me to use this soap when I was younger. I don't like this soap when I was in my teens kasi parang kulang sa banlaw and parang may natitira pang sabon kasi madulas so natatagalan ako maligo and I hated it. But now that I am in my late 20's I realized na tama yung tita ko, I should've used it continuously. I feel like a tita now, haha cause I love this product, I love the moisture that it gives my skin and that smooth feel after every bath.

about 1 year ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

HG soap

This is one of the few cleansing products that doesn’t break me out or dry my skin out. It’s gentle on sensitive skin and a little bit difficult to wash off but it really delivers its promise of not stripping the skin’s moisture. I’ve tried lots of cleansers and soaps but I always go back to this one.

about 1 year ago
Nina
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Always love this

I’ve been using dove for years since I have dry + sensitive skin. Sometimes I like to shake things up and use other scents or variants but I always come back to this one. I just really love the smell and simplicity to it! I’m a dove girl and I love it! 😊

about 1 year ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

classic moisturzing soap

The Dove Soap Bar White Beauty is such a classic soap. When you use this soap, you will have hydrated and very moisturized skin. This will not dry your skin and feels like you don't have to put lotion onto your skin after using this soap. However, a week after using soap, my skin was irritated. But it works well for my mom so it really depends on your skin.

about 1 year ago