×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Treated my chapped lips!

I’ve been suffering from chapped lips ever since I finished my Desert Essence lip balm. The Burt’s Bees lip balm was not working for me and then I stumbled into this baby in BeautyMNL. Thank goodness I bought this because this is a great alternative to my Desert Essence lip balm. It healed my chapped lips after a couple of days of applying this diligently. Great product! Worth the price! I already repurchased another one!

4 months ago
Geraldine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Worth it!

I hesitated before buying this because I found it to be a bit pricey for a lip balm, but I must say that I'm impressed. My lips are easily chapped, and many lip balms just don't work for me. But this one does. One downside is that I go through tubes like this so fast. Even so, I'd definitely repurchase this once I run out. Love that it has SPF too!

over 1 year ago
Miki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

it has UV PROTECTION!

Very hydrating lip product. And despite being hydrating it's not greasy or heavy on the lips it glides on smoothly and feels very light weight. i hate lip balms or petroleum from vaseline or an other heavy jelly based lip balm. i also love the fact that it has spf which is a great bonus since my lips get dark when there's too much sun exposure. My friend told me to keep this away from sunlight at all cost. It can easily melt so i suggest placing it in the coolest part of your room

over 1 year ago
Pjn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Cool!

This is one of the best balm ever. It protect my lips and hydrates. Its also cute and very handy. My friends notice that my lips improve and looks much healthier. I just told them what i use and they ask me to purchase for them. Goodbye dry and chop lips. Hello to a healthier and kissable lips.

over 1 year ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

pleasantly cool!

i did not regret purchasing this lip balm from shiseido. i got this mainly because of the spf it will provide my lips against the sun. another plus factor the application does not feel greasy, it feels like a thin layer of cold water is coated on my lips. my husband also made a special comment that my lips are nicer to kiss, which make this product remarkable in my book.

over 1 year ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Whatta balm!

This is such a good treat to your puckers. It really nourishes your lips and make it appear healthier. I also like the simplicity of the product, from the packaging, the smell, and the feel. Now how about a lip balm with SPF? Wow, not all lip balms have this quality so you better try this!

over 1 year ago
A
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best lipbalm I’ve tried!

The only makeup product I cannot live without is lipstick/lipstain. However, it comes with a price - super dry lips. Thus, I need to constantly use lipbalms. I am always searching for the ‘perfect’ lipbalm but this is the closest thing that I could find. It is not sticky or waxy (like babylips). The effects would also last long (unlike burtsbees which you need to reapply as often).

almost 2 years ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great SPF lip balm

I love this lip balm, especially in the SPF category. Some lip balms are kinda drying especially the ones with petroleum, but this one really lived up to is claim. I would repurchase this when I run out. What really convinces me to buy this was Hyaluronic Acid (HA). Wish it was a bit cheaper though.

almost 2 years ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Goodbye dry lips!

I bought this product during the time I had the worst ever experience with dry and chapping lips (most probably because of matte lippies) I do love the soothing effect of this lip balm. In a few days my lips went back to its healthy state. You can use it night or day, with lippie or without. The tube only looked cute and tiny but it lasted for a really long time. It is a bit pricey for a lip balm but you can never go wrong with this brand. I will definitely repurchase and try the other variants!

almost 2 years ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

There Is Always that First Time

I'm not very patient esp when the product doesn't deliver what it claims. So, I have yet to name a product that I will empty after use for its intended purpose. And this might be the one. I love the cooling effect that it has been part of my skin care routine. And it really does moisturize and absorbs fast that I'd rather use it than my lip mask. Been using this for 3mos and there's more to it. Love it!

about 2 years ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Light and non-irritating SPF <3

Nice minty sensation, very light and pleasant to wear, it has SPF and doesn't irritate my lips: it's practically perfect! \o/ I can only use carmex and this lip balm as all other lipbalms I've tried (and I have tried A LOT) give me a rash. I still love carmex but this works more nicely on top of lipsticks so I usually wear this during daytime and save the carmex for nightime use or times when I'm wearing a liptint. Will def repurchase!

about 2 years ago
Loxley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

love at first swipe

long review / rave ahead. i usually have two lipbalms with me at all times; one that i use on its own to moisturise my lips (glides more easily and is usually more oily), and another for pre-lipstick use ( a bit stiffer in texture and pulls just a bit more than the other). my usual go-to pre-lipstick lipbalm used to be burt's bees, but i noticed that when it eventually gets absorbed by my lips, it tends to emphasise lines, and i didn't get any long-term moisturising effects from it, which meant that i had to keep reapplying consistently. this shiseido one has become my new pre-lipstick staple since it has a gentler, softer texture that gets absorbed quickly and doesn't dry my lips out immediately afterwards. just a heads up: while preferably used under lipstick, this is still emollient enough to move your lipstick / liner around. still a really great buy, but 4 stars only since the price is pretty up there for the amount of product that you get.

about 2 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Love it!

The first time I tried it I was already convinced that I bought the right product. I've tried other brands found in the drugstore and I was frustrated because none of them felt right for me. They were either too heavy/greasy or their effect doesn't last long. So I didn't use a lip balm for a long time. But this one feels very light like it's barely there but you can see the effect on the lips. My lips don't look overly glossy but just rightly moisturized. I didn't realize my lips can look this good. I also like the cute packaging and the minty feeling on the lips.

over 2 years ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

It's OK

I have very dry lips and I am really on a hunt for a very moisturizing lip balm with sun protection in it. Good thing I was able to get this product. It has a minty feel to it and very moisturizing. However, you need to reapply it every 2 hours because it does not last well on my lips. This is a good lip balm, but not holy grail for me.

over 2 years ago
Maybelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

A new-found favorite

I have been looking for a lip balm that I can call my staple and indeed I have found it! This lipbalm is non-greasy, highly moisturizing and with a comfy menthol feel after applying. Added benefit is the spf! Our lips also need the protection we give to our skin. :)

over 2 years ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Must Try

Tried the Sakura version of this and it's definitely worth a try. Although it's a little pricier than a simple chapstick, I think you definitely get what you're paying for out of this one. I like the sun protection factor, the fact that it moisturizes while protecting my lips from harmful uv rays is definitely a bonus. Four Stars. Definitely a must-try.

over 2 years ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

my HOLY GRAIL lipbalm

I used to really hate using any lip products because it always feel oily and greasy to my lips that's why i never really bother to care for my lips because i really do not like greasy products. But one time, my lips were really dry and i keep peeling them and made my lips bleed and it continued for many days up to a few weeks, i knew i had to do something about it, i keep looking for the perfect lipbalm that is not too greasy for me and found this product. I had low expectations for this at first because i don't know if it would feel greasy or not but when i did try it, i knew i found the perfect lipbalm for me. I also love the cute packaging. This lipbalm definitely hydrates and moisturises my lips. My lips also usually looks pale but after using this, i never had pale lips anymore, i will definitely repurchase this and try out the other lipbalms especially the sakura one.

over 2 years ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Love at first try!

Why didn't I listen when they said hoard this because it easily gets out of stock. Mine just arrived this morning and I loved it instantly. I wanted to get more so I can put it in my bag, on my dresser, beside my bed and to give to my mom and best friend. But it's already out of stock. I love this than the Bam Balm. I loved it's sugar but sometimes there's just too much sugar. But this one is perfect. No mint aftertaste, so light and looks a bit glossy (which I also love). Now I'm on waitlist. Just hope they restock soon.

over 2 years ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

Good product

I first saw this in Japan. It was winter so I bought one for my drying lips. It was so moisturizing and light on the lips. It was not overly glossy or anything. The texture was just right for me. I ended up buying a bunch to give away to my friends. They love it too!

over 2 years ago
Joanh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Perfect lipbalm

My lips are often chapped and flaky, especially when it's cold, so I'm always on the lookout for a good lipbalm. When this came up as one of the bestsellers here in BeautyMNL, I decided to give it a try to see what the hype is all about. One of my best decisions ever! This feels fantastic on my lips. It's pretty light, so you don't get that greasy look, which is a definite plus in my book! I'm digging the cooling effect, too! ❤️ So hydrating! This is the perfect solution to my often chapped lips. I will repurchase this! ☺️

over 2 years ago