×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

729 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
383
4 stars
195
3 stars
94
2 stars
40
1 star
17
Sophyia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Didn't see any changes

I have used this product every night, on my lashes and brows. However, I did not see any changes while using this product. I had give it a try for at least 2 months yet I did not see any results from using this. I am not gonna purchase this product from skin genie again.

25 days ago
Karmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Affordable

This hair growth booster makes my eyelashes shiny. I have also noticed less lash fall (if that's the correct term). It just feels oily during the night, and makes my eyes feel 'makapal'. The smell is also okay, but it's not sweet, it smells like oil; probably not my favorite scent. All in all, this product is okay, and sulit for its affordable price.

about 1 month ago
Patryce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

EFFECTIVE SIYA GH0RL!!

It's true that it is effective. I've notice na there's growing hair on the sparse area na. It's just that I think it would be better if may for hair version to. Hindi ganon kabilis tumubo, it takes weeks to notice the change but very thankful na at a low price effective siya.

about 1 month ago
ac
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

NOT WORKING

I had high hopes for this product but sadly, it did not meet my expectations. It's not made for me I guess. First thing that I was dissappointed about was the applicator. It was like the ones in liquid lipsticks and it would have been better if they ditched that with a mascara wand - like applicator. Second thing, it never made any difference on my lashes. I also tried using it on my eyebrows but it still not worked.

2 months ago
Christina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

This is okay for lashes so-so for brows

This helped my lashes grow back after my lashes fell off due to using falsies which i used to just rip off my eyes without using makeup remover first. But sadly, for me, it didn’t really make it thicker than before the falsies incident. In terms of brows, i noticed the hair on my brows getting longer. And the ones i plucked before grew back. But the bald spots on my brows didn’t change much. Just a few thin hairs grew but it’s not noticeable. So basically, it’s good if you’re trying to regrow hair that’s been there before.

3 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

It’s okay.

I really didn’t use this one for a long time as I usually forget. So, I really can’t say about the effect on my eyebrows and eyelashes. However, my concern was the package of it. I thought it was a mascara type brush when I bought it. But it wasn’t. So, it was really kind of hard to put some on my eyelashes as it would usually go into my eyes. But in terms of putting it on the brows, it’s easily done.

3 months ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

A Nice Alternative to Castor Oil

I've tried applying castor oil on my lashes and brows before, but it was so thick and felt so greasy I just had to stop using it. I don't know if it's just me, but this brow and lash serum from Skin Genie felt similar in consistency and feel to a dry oil, meaning that it feels less greasy on the skin. Did it make my brows and lashes grow? I could say with confidence that it did not, BUT it did make them stronger. It helped minimize my lash fallout. For this reason alone, I think this is worth buying. However, I do think that the scent can be a bit too much. Also, the doe-foot applicator should be ditched for a mascara type one.

3 months ago
Cham
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

works on the eyebrows! :)

been trying this product for a few weeks, and i must say that it really does work on my eyebrows! there’s a slight hair growth to the sparse areas of my brows. however, for the eyelashes, i’m not so sure though. my lashes seem to still be in the same length when i started using this. for the lashes, i think castor oil works much better hehe! :-)

3 months ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Effective!

I have been using the product for a few weeks now, although not consistently. Despite only applying it every other day or even several days apart, instead of nightly as recommended, I still saw visible changes to my eyelashes, specifically my lower lashes because I wanted more emphasis to my eyes. They were longer and is almost the same length as my upper lashes. In order to see fast results, you really need to use this religiously. The product also smells really good. But I would’ve preferred if they used a mascara applicator from the start. What I have is still the doe foot applicator and it’s just difficult to estimate how much I already applied.

3 months ago
Cassandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

OMG !!!!

I saw this product on BeautyMNL’s best sellers and okay not gonna lie i was a bit skeptical but there were just so many good reviews! I had to try it. And i did, and oh my gosh!! true to it’s claim 💕💕💕 it takes a while and a lot of patience but it really does make your hair grow! my lashes have looked so sexy after a month of using this!

3 months ago
Johnna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Great product

I will only give three stars for this product. Actually, I wasn't able to see the difference of the hair growth when I applied it on my eye lashes but when I applied it more on my eyebrows, it really is effective because It helped my eyebrows thickened a little bit and it does not affect the way my hair grows, my hair did not fall out also, which made this product amazing. All in all, still it is a great product. I will buy soon again.

3 months ago
Chin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

So-so

I tried this product out of pure curiosity. I didn’t hear a lot of praises about it so it seems fair that it had no noticeable effect on my brows or lashes. It smells good though—a light, fresh, sweet scent, and the applicator is effective and does not make the application messy.

3 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Awesome lashes!

It's been 4 weeks since I bought one and I can say that it worked for me. I have thick lashes but they are quite short, so I decided to buy and use this to make them a little longer. Though the difference is not that visible, I can definitely say that there are changes to my lashes after weeks of using this.

3 months ago
Ally
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Works miracles!

Di mabilis maubos and you can see results in a few days-a week. Very easy to apply, although medyo mahapdi sya sa mata. The bottle lasted me half a year and you get quick results, so its worth buying. Mabango din yung scent nya so di nakakabother. I didnt expect very pleasing results, especially since mura sya. It works miracles!! Would recommend :)

4 months ago
Francesca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 23

It works!

It took about 2 weeks of daily use to see the effects, but my eyebrows and eyelashes are slightly thicker already. The product is light and absorbs quickly as well, so you can use it during the day and your eyebrows or lashes won’t look wet/oily (or shiny). Can be used as an alternative to castor oil, which is thicker and so leaves residue on the eyebrows and lashes for at least 3 hours. Highly recommend!

4 months ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

:(

I have a lot of expectations for this product because of the good reviews but I didn’t really saw a result despite continously applying it for 3 mos. :((( and what I hate about it is that the tip of my brush wand started to darken idk why so I stopped using it, and I also used this product on my eyelashes but really the brush wand is really that impenetratable like parang sponge lang siya idfk. I hope they change wand :/

4 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Super like it!

I’ve been using this product since 2018 and so far I’m loving it because for it’s cheap price it’s actually work for me. And right now everytime nauubos yung akin parati ako nag-avail. The scent is also good. One thing na hindi ko lang nagustuhan dito sa new package nila is the applicator. Sana ibalik nalang nila yung dati. Pero overall, ang ganda ng product! Kudos to this product!

4 months ago
Kyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Eh...

It's been a month ata since I've started using this pero,, wala pa rin namang nagbabago. My eyelashes still look the same. I waited this long to review para matignan ko talaga if there is any noticeable change pero, wala talaga eh :( Sayang, I had high hopes for this product pa naman kasi it looked promising.

4 months ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

So-so

Sulit kasi matagal mo magagamit ung product. I don’t know if it really works, dapat talaga matyaga and gagamitin mo siya religiously (something na hindi ko magawa haha). Ung applicator lang medyo pangit kasi visible na ung dumi after some time. Best siguro na sa daliri muna iapply then sa brows instead of applying it directly sa brows.

4 months ago
Zia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Real Deal

I have natural curly lashes but after using this for a month or so, it looks like I have extensions. I also apply this on my brows and it's fuller now. It's not an instant result but it's effective so little patience is needed. A plus though is that even after using it for a month, it's still more than half full, so sulit for the price. My goal is to be able to be bare faced more often and it's now achieved.

4 months ago